header dandino

DANSILI (IRE) winner of 5 races from 14 starts including G2/G3 wins

2yo year – raced once for a win

Prix de Blaison (1600m) Longchamp

3yo year – raced 6 times for 2 wins (1 at Group 3 level) and 3 placings (all at Group 1 level)

Prix du Labyrinthe (1600m) Chantilly

Prix Messidor (G3) (1600m) Deauville

– Placings

2nd Poule d'Essai des Poulains (G1) (1600m) Longchamp

3rd Prix du Haras de Fresnay-le-Buffard (G1) (1600m) Deauville 

3rd Prix du Moulin de Longchamp (G1) (1600m) Longchamp

4yo year – raced 7 times for 2 wins (at Group 2 and 3 level) and 4 placings (3 at Group 1 level)

Prix Edmond Blanc (G3) (1600m) Saint-Cloud

Prix du Muguet (G2) (1600m) Saint-Cloud

– Placings

2nd Queen Anne Stakes (G2) (1600m) Ascot

2nd Sussex Stakes (G1) (1600m) Goodwood 

2nd Prix de la Forêt (G1) (1400m) Longchamp

3rd Breeders' Cup Mile (G1) (1600m) Churchill Downs

Dansili (IRE) was champion sire in France in 2006. To the end of 2021 he had sired 151 stakes winners, 23 at Group 1 level from 2yos to older horses. As a broodmare sire he has 97 stakes winners (to 2022) to his name.

DANEHILL (USA) winner of 4 races from 9 starts including 1 at Group 1

2yo year – raced3 times for a win and a place twice for 2 wins

2yo Maiden Stakes (1200m) York

– Placing

2nd 2yo Maiden Stakes (1200m) Newmarket

3yo year – raced 6 times for 3 wins (at Group 1 / 2 / Listed level) and 2 placings (both at Group 1)

Ladbroke Sprint Cup (G1) (1200m) Haydock

Cork And Orrery Stakes (G3) (1200m) Ascot

Ladbroke European Free Handicap (Listed) (1400m) Newmarket

– Placings

3rd Carroll Foundation July Cup (G1) (1200m) Newmarket

3rd 2000 Guineas Stakes (G1) (1600m) Newmarket

Danehill (USA) retired with a Timeform rating of 126. He was a successful sire and broodmare sire:

Leading sire in Australia (1995–1997, 2000–2005)

Leading sire in France (2001, 2007)

Leading sire in GB & Ireland (2005, 2006, 2007)

Leading broodmare sire in North America (2011)

Leading broodmare sire in GB & Ireland (2012)

Danehill (USA) is the sire of 347 black-type winners (209 Group winners (84 at Group 1 level))